eLearning

eLearning Logo The mission of the eLearning division of Meridian Community College is to promote all students' intellectual and personal growth by supporting faculty in their pursuit of teaching excellence. The division facilitates an online curriculum, provides training and support for educational technologies, and is committed to reliable technical solutions for emerging needs.

MCC recognizes the needs of students who, because of various time or space barriers, cannot attend courses in the traditional classroom setting. Through the use of the Internet, students can receive classes at their homes or offices. MCC provides credit and non-credit courses through distance learning deliveries and is an active participant in the Mississippi Virtual Community College (MSVCC) to further increase the number of Internet-based courses available. Online courses meet the same educational requirements as the traditional classroom, just in a more flexible format. 

Click here to view the MSVCC Policy and Procedure Manual.PDF DOWNLOAD

Thank you for your interest in eLearning at Meridian Community College!


NOTE: The Holladay Center for eLearning closes in conjunction with all college holidays.

Online term dates

Aug. 23 Monday Classes Begin / Add-Drop Begins
Aug. 25 Wednesday Add-Drop Ends
Oct. 11-12 Monday-Tuesday Fall Holiday
Nov. 5 Friday Last Day to Withdraw
Nov. 22-27 Monday-Saturday Thanksgiving Holiday
Dec. 3 Friday Last Day of Classes
Dec. 10 Friday Graduation
Dec. 15-Jan. 2 Wednesday-Sunday Christmas Holiday
Aug. 23 Monday Classes Begin / Add-Drop Begins
Aug. 24 Tuesday Add-Drop Ends
Oct. 1 Friday Last Day to Withdraw
Oct. 11-12 Monday-Tuesday Fall Holiday
Oct. 15 Friday Last Day of Classes
Oct. 18 Monday Classes Begin / Add-Drop Begins
Oct. 29 Tuesday Add-Drop Ends
Nov. 22-26 Monday-Saturday Thanksgiving Holiday
Nov. 26 Friday Last Day to Withdraw
Dec. 10 Friday Last Day of Classes
Dec. 10 Friday Graduation
Dec. 15-Jan. 2 Wednesday-Sunday Christmas Holiday
Aug. 23 Monday Classes Begin / Add-Drop Begins
Aug. 23 Monday Add-Drop Ends
Sept. 10 Friday Last Day to Withdraw
Sept. 17 Friday Last Day of Classes
Sept. 20 Monday Classes Begin / Add-Drop Begins
Sept. 20 Monday Add-Drop Ends
Oct. 8 Friday Last Day to Withdraw
Oct. 11-12 Monday-Tuesday Fall Holiday
Oct. 15 Friday Last Day of Classes
Oct. 18 Monday Classes Begin / Add-Drop Begins
Oct. 18 Monday Add-Drop Ends
Nov. 5 Friday Last Day to Withdraw
Nov. 12 Friday Last Day of Classes
Nov. 15 Monday Classes Begin / Add-Drop Begins
Nov. 15 Monday Add-Drop Ends
Nov. 22-27 Monday-Saturday Thanksgiving Holiday
Dec. 3 Friday Last Day to Withdraw
Dec. 10 Friday Last Day of Classes
Dec. 10 Friday Graduation
Dec. 15-Jan. 2 Wednesday-Sunday Christmas Holiday

 

 

For more informationFor more information:
Kelley Gonzales,  Ph.D., director
elearning@meridiancc.edu
601.484.8669