Advising

The primary responsibility of an advisor is to guide students in making wise selections of course offerings with careful attention to institutional policies and degree requirements. In addition, effective advising will also assist students in identifying available internal and external resources that will have a positive impact on their MCC experience. Consideration of each student as a unique individual with unique needs is recognized as the foundation of MCC’s advising program.

MEET YOUR ADVISORS

Kimberly Rush


Kimberly Rush, director of advising & retention

krush5@meridiancc.edu
601.581.3506

 

 

Shaquita Hopson Alfonso
Shaquita Hopson Alfonso, associate director of advising & retention

shopson@meridiancc.edu
601.484.8723

 

 

Deborah Nettles


Deborah Nettles, workforce/retention

dnettle1@meridiancc.edu
601.553.3404

 

 

Lori McClain


Lori McClain, university transfer/athletics

lmcclain@meridiancc.edu
601.481.1373

 

 

Christy Cole


C
hristy Cole, pre-ADN/LPN
ccole15@meridiancc.edu
601.484.8818

 

 

Valerie Creel


V
alerie Creel, ADN
vcreel@meridiancc.edu
601.481.1351

 

 

LaQuita Chambers


L
aQuita Chambers, pre-health
lchambe5@meridiancc.edu
601.481.1311

 

 

Anna Hall


Anna Hall,
health education
ahall4@meridiancc.edu
601.484.8629

 

 

Ginger Crawford


G
inger Crawford, evening services
gcrawfor@meridiancc.edu
601.484.8862

 

 

Aisha Robertson


A
isha Robertson, dual education coordinator
arober15@meridiancc.edu
601.581.3553

 

 

Lashundra Grady

 

Lashundra Grady, support services
lgrady3@meridiancc.edu
601.484.8836

 

Gina Mills

 

Gina Mills, support services
gmills@meridiancc.edu
601.484.8777


 

 

2021 Advising Syllabus
Advising FAQs

READY TO GRADUATE?

  • Meet with your advisor
  • Review checklist for graduation requirements
  • Apply for graduation on Eaglenet
  • Invite family and friends to the commencement ceremony!



For more informationFor more information:
MCC Advising
advising@meridiancc.edu
601.483.8241